Author Topic: what should i do with my old satellite 2800?  (Read 1103 times)

Offline jacobia jacob

• E = MC²
  • Post quality +3/-0
  • come at me bro
what should i do with my old satellite 2800?
« on: May 02, 2009, 09:18:59 PM »
I was at my dad's office the other day and found an old toshiba satellite 2800 laptop, which he said i could have for free. after cleaning off the old work files and speeding it up as much as i could, it was still trash. i looked around a bit on google and found out pretty much nothing about it. i have no clue about specs. its too slow to check much of anything. after failing miserably at installing linux on it, i took it apart. im relatively new to modding (ive hard and softmodded my psp and a few other various things) and i have no clue what to do with these parts. any relatively simple ideas? (things i also own ; psp fat, ds fat, ps2 fat, xbox360, dell dimension 2400(eww...)   ) guides/instructions would also be appreciated.  :tup:

Offline m@DDm!k3

• King of the Wii-tards
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • destined for the worst luck in modding
Re: what should i do with my old satellite 2800?
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2009, 11:50:21 PM »
if you really dont care bout breakin' down apart, you should use the parts to start to learn to solder or if you want I guess you can try to build a totally new PC seeing as old laptops are as big as VCR's you can refit it with a bunch of stuff like a totally new MoBo and that fits the casing of course and kinda make it a side project or somethin idk i got a whole list of ideas i can throw, but these are things i would personally do. anyways good luck with watever you'll do with it!

Offline loganbyers07

• Acid Modder
  • Post quality +0/-0
« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2009, 12:41:45 PM »
@ m@DDmik3

Are you mad mike from pimp my ride?

Thanks for the sig dhuvrock2000

The best way to get cool gaming stuff for free!

Offline m@DDm!k3

• King of the Wii-tards
  • Post quality +0/-0